First etsy Sale & New Pouches

Two days ago I scored my first sale on etsy. Do ya’ll remember that blue & yellow boxy bag? Yep, That’s the one, well it is on it’s way to Illinois to it’s new home. I was not expecting my first sale so soon as I have read countless forums about waiting at least a month or two before getting your first sale. Also my store isn’t very full so I counted that against my chances. I haven’t been sewing much lately as I have been pretty busy chasing after bug and sitting on my rear waiting on supplies. I plan on making some cute purses soon. I have a few in mind but we will see. We have to pay rent on the first… ouch! Speaking of “ouch”, I have a tooth with a hole about one thousand scale of the grand canyon. It really puts me in a mood that makes me not want to do anything especially eat.

IMG_1793 IMG_1796

On another note, I made these two cute pouches and they are ready to go in the store. Thinking of making a clutch tonight and I think I will after I cook up some yummy spaghetti. I like to watch my doodle eat the noodles. She slurps them up and it is very very heartwarming. Thank you for stopping by and have a blessed evening.

14 thoughts on “First etsy Sale & New Pouches

  1. Congrats on your first sale! Some people have luck and 1st sales are soon after opening and some not til later. My first sale didn’t hit until almost 2 months of being open, so you def have good luck on your side lol.

  2. WooHoo, first Etsy sale, Congratulations! I wish you lots and lots more. Your shop has adorable stuff in it!

  3. I am definitely having the experience of waiting a while before my first sale…still haven’t scored it yet, but congrats on yours! I love your blog layout, btw!

    • I wasn’t expecting a sale for a long time. Especially since my shop is so thin. I try to stay active in teams. I really believe that is what helped my shop. And thank you! 🙂

Leave a comment